Araku Train

Araku Train Timings, booking procedure and Ticket price

Visakhapatnam to Araku Train details

Train Name: 58501/Visakhapatnam – Kirandul Passenger

Departure Time from Visakhapatnam station: 7:05 am

Train frequency: Once in a day and runs on all days in the week.

Arrival Time at Araku Station):  11:05 am

Train Journey in Hours: 4 hours (approx)

Special Passenger Train runs during Peak Seasons such as Dec last week and 1st Jan.

Total Travelling distance: 129 km

Araku Glass Train details

Train Name – VSKP ARK Passenger.

Train No.- 00501

Departure at Vizag – 7.05 am , Arrival at Araku – 11:00 am

Ticket cost – Rs.665 per person.

Araku Train Ticket Price

Passenger2nd SittingSleeperAc 2 tier
Child (5-11 years)Rs.15Rs.80Rs.645
Adult (Above 12 years)Rs.45Rs.100Rs.695
Senior Citizen Female ( 58 years and above)Rs.45Rs.80Rs.375
Senior Citizen Male (60 years and above)Rs.45Rs.95Rs.440

Visakhapatnam to Araku Train and Arrival/Departure Timings

Station NameArrival TimeDeparture Time
Visakhapatnam Junction 7:05 am
Marripalem7:16 am7:17 am
Simhachalam7:24 am7:25 am
Pendurti7:35 am7:36 am
Kottavalasa Junction7:46 am7:47 am
Mallividu7:58 am7:59 am
Shrungavarapukota8:22 am8:23 am
Boddavara8:37 am8:38 am
Chimidipalli9:39 am9:40 am
Borra Guhalu0:02 am10:03 am
Karakavalasa10:22 am10:23 am
Shimiliguda10:43 am10:44 am
Araku11:05 am11:10 am

Train Tickets online Booking

  1. Tickets can be booked in online at IRCTC website
  2. Online booking is not available for Special Passenger Trains as it is seasonal based.
  3. Tickets can be purchased at the counter as well.

Araku To Visakhapatnam Train Timings

Journey Time: 4 hours 40 mins

Journey Distance: 129 km

Train Starting Time: 4:10 pm

Arrival at Visakhapatnam: 8:50 pm

Train Arrival and Departure Timings

Station NameArrival TimeDeparture Time
Araku4:05 pm4:10 pm
Shimiliguda4:26 pm4:27 pm
Karakavalasa4:46 pm4:47 pm
Borra Guhalu5:14 pm5:15 pm
Chimidipalli5:31 pm5:32 pm
Boddavara6:36 pm6:37 pm
Shrungavarapukota6:55 pm6:58 pm
Mallividu7:21 pm7:22 pm
 Kottavalasa Junction7:41 pm7:42 pm
Pendurti7:52 pm7:53 pm
Simhachalam8:06 pm8:07 pm
Marripalem8:13 pm8:14 pm
Visakhapatnam Junction8:50 pm 

Reference Link: History


  1. Want to book online train from vishakapatnam to araku, what is the train no.? It’s showing two train nos. Plz help.

    • Dear Sir/Madam,
      You need to check with the official railways it where you can book it by checking the availability .
      Thank you.