Kesava Deo Temple Mathura

Kesava Deo Temple Mathura History, Timings, Darshan, Puja and Route info

Year Details
1605- 1627 Built by Raja Veer Singh during the reign of Jahangir
1669 Aurangzeb demolished the temple.
Idgah was built on top of it.
1770 – 1844 King of Banaras Raja Patnimal bought the
land from British rulers
1944 Madan Mohan Malviya bought the land
1951 Jaidayal Dalmiya of Dalmiya group and
Jugal Kishore Birla of Birla group established
a trust for temple construction
1953 Volunteers contributed in cleaning and
construction for years.
1965 Temple was completed which cost Rs 15 million.
1982 Prison complex was built

Garbha Griha is said to be the place where Lord Krishna was born to Devaki in prison.

It a complex of Sub Temples

  1. Leela Mandir,
  2. Giriraj ji ka Mandir
  3. Kesava Deo Mandir
  4. Garbh Grih
  5. Yogmaya Mandir

Kesava Deo Temple Mathura Timings

Morning Hours: 5:30 am – 12:00 pm

Evening Hours: 4:00 pm- 8:00 pm

The above-mentioned timings differ on special days.

Best Time to visit: Nov-May.

How to reach Mandir?

By Air

  1. The nearest airport is at Agra which is 68 Km away.

By Train

  1. The nearest railway station is at Mathura which is 2 km away.

By Road

  1. Temple can be reached by Taxi and Auto Rickshaw from Railway station.

Reference link:  details